Fall & Winter Pillows

Click the link to purchase
https://www.stitchandstain.com/product/Plaidpillow/83?cp=true&sa=true&sbp=false&q=false

Fall & Winter Pillows are here! I started making these early this year. I had some help from my MIL while she was in town visiting this summer. All of my Pillows are handmade. I like my pillows not only to look good on my couch, but I also love them to be soft. I also like the fabric to be on the thicker side and not thin. The other thing is they are WASHABLE!

Click the link to purchase
https://www.stitchandstain.com/product/20-x-20-plaid-pillow/82?cp=true&sa=true&sbp=false&q=false

My pillows are made with medium weight flannel, not the thin stuff. Before I even cut the material I pre-wash my fabric. They are made to fit a 20×20 pillow insert. My favorite is the IKEA down-filled pillow. As I said, they are washable so it was a important to make the cover removable. As a mom of 2 with 3 dogs and the occasional spill they need to be washable. Machine was cold, inside out and you can either dry on low or air dry. Because Im always in a hurry, I typically put them in on low heat. 🙂

Buffalo Print (Black & White)

The other thing that makes my pillows unique is the brass zipper. It the bling on the pillow. I use a heavy weight zipper on these pillows. Depending on the pattern, I use black or white. The pulls are even brass. There’s a sweet lady in her 70’s that helps me every time I get my order. She’s the only one that can slide the brass zippers on like a champ. She puts 50 pulls on for me. She’s the best!

Our most popular pillow pattern is the Buffalo Print. We have the black & White and the Red & Black. This year I added another color choice. Red, black, Gray and Grayish Blue. I love it! The black and white can be used year around. It’s what I have on my couch.

https://www.stitchandstain.com/product/20-x-20-herringbone-pillow/78?cp=true&sa=true&sbp=false&q=false

Another NEW pattern I got was Herringbone in a fun green color. I only have 4 of these and will probably the ones I will have. Unfortunately I couldn’t get anymore of this fabric. We also have our smaller buffalo print this year. We’ll have Red & Black and White & Black.

Last Year picture -Small Buffalo Print (Red & Black)

This is last years pic, I haven’t had the chance to take pics of the ones we made, but I’ll post them up soon. This will be the only batch of Fall & Winter Pillows for this year. I have 40 pillows, so once they sell out that’ll be it.

I have attached the links to the ones that are available.

Leave a comment