Wine Sliding Door Console

126″ Sliding Door Console

My longest console to date. This console is 126″L x 36″H x 22″D. This was a Custom Order for this particular space. When I get orders for a particular spot it always makes me nervous because I always think “What if I make it too big?!”. So Im constantly measuring as I go making sure I’m within the measurements.

The Console is made out of Poplar Hardwood and Birch. There’s 5 sections with the middle as wine storage and 2 sliding doors. This was after I added the face frame. It was pretty long so I wanted to dry fit it before I attached it. I used some pin nails to keep it in place.

After filling some nail holes, adding the X’s and sanding it was time for priming and paint. It wasn’t in the last picture, but I added a piece of moulding all along the bottom. The wine storage area was also my first, so I used some scraps and made some templates.

The paint color is Snowbound by Sherwin Williams and the stain color is Honey. I used Satin poly to seal the top. Lastly was the sliding door hardware in black.

Side View-Top: Poplar Hardwood

Noah and I loaded this ourselves onto the trailer, it was NOT light!! I was so happy I didn’t have to unload it and that it fit perfect in its spot.

Leave a comment