The Holiday Season is here, but…….

Christmas Ornaments 2019

This was a very hard choice, but this year we decided it was best to pass on Holiday shows. We usually do three (3) Holiday shows this time of year and typically start getting ready in August. This year though, I really needed to take this time and focus on myself and my family. I have a few local orders, I need to complete. The Holiday time is also my favorite time, because it’s the only time I get to make what I want. No worries, I still plan on having some Holiday Decor, but it’ll be very limited.

A Vintage Flea 2019

We usually kick off the Holiday season at A Vintage Flea at Margie’s Farm & Garden in Aurora OR. The show is on Friday, November 19th & Saturday, November 20th. My favorite day is Friday Night! It’s dark and all the lights from the booths are on and its perfect for Date night and Girls night. Kathy & Margie do such a great job with the show. Even though I won’t be a part of the show, I still plan on going and supporting.

Etsy Show 2019

Our second show we do is The Handmade Market by Salem Etsy Team. It’s at the Oregon State Fair Grounds in the Jackman Long Building. The show is on December 4th, 2021. The show has over 100 vendors and everything is Handmade. The handmade rule is my favorite part, since there is NO wholesale decor allowed. So anything you buy someone took their time and made it or recycled it.

Bethany 2019

The third show is Bethany Moms Holiday Bazaar. It’s in Salem Or, at Bethany Baptist Church on December 11th, 9am-4pm. We were new to the show in 2019, we sold out of a lot that day and were just left with some ornaments and a couple pillow sets. Which was nice when it came to packing up.

Christmas 2019

If you have a chance please go and support these shows. They all work so hard making and prepping for these shows. Happy Holidays!

Leave a comment