Mini-Fridge & Coffee Bar Hutch

Top purchase click here.

Im excited to finally share this NEW custom build. The Mini-Fridge & Coffee Bar Hutch. This was ordered back in February and is 1 of 4 builds I got before COVID-19 that I have in finishing stages. I’m fighting with Mother Nature right now getting the right kind of weather to paint. I also started NEW builds this month that we’re ordered during this time. The support has been AMAZING and I’m so thankful for each and everyone one those orders. The builds I have coming up are a lot of NEW ones. Two are made out of all hardwood, a HUGE reception Desk and many MORE!! I love the challenge and I’m looking forward to them all. You’ve all been amazing and patient with me with your orders and I really appreciate your trust and encouraging words during this time. Thank YOU!

Color: Shoji White (SW) and Dark Walnut

Alright, The Mini-Fridge & Coffee Bar Hutch is headed to Snohomish, Washington. It’ll be set-up inside my clients horse stable. She’ll have her coffee maker and mini-fridge all set-up in there. We gathered some ideas of pics from Pinterest for the hutch then built it to look cohesive. I’ve never made a hutch before, so we sketched it all up and sent her the final design. While designing this, I didn’t find a Mini-Fridge & Coffee Bar Hutch like this, so I was pretty excited.

Hutch- 34″H x 46″W

The hutch is the same width as the Base, so when stacked it matches. It’s built with Pine, and the shelving and backing are Maple. I also added X’s on the side to match the base. I made the shelving adjustable, so you can store mugs, K-cup boxes, snacks and more. The main reason is the coffee machine. It’ll fit a Keurig, basic coffee maker or the fancy coffee machine. The Hutch is secured into the top with L brackets, hidden inside so you don’t see them from the outside. We also have it secured in the back.

Top- Color: Dark Walnut

The hutch is painted in Shoji White by Sherwin Williams and stained with Dark Walnut. The Top is Poplar Hardwood, the base is Fir and Pine. For the hardware I used the Mini-Barn Door hardware in Black. The base will fit a standard size mini-fridge, but her mini-fridge was a little taller then the standard, so we made it an 1″ taller.

The Sliding Mini-Barn Door hides the other area you can store more snacks and coffee. The shelf in this storage area is also adjustable, but I painted this one to blend in with the base.

Sideview

I was pretty nervous about this build, but I knew it was because I’ve never built a hutch before. After I built the hutch I said “well that was easier then I thought” LOL! My husband laughed and said ” see you were worrying about nothing”. I didn’t tell him he was right though, no way. HAHAHA! The base I can build in my sleep. It has become a popular build. It also was a custom build, based off some pictures of other mini-fridge consoles and it came together to look like this. I have so MANY more Mini-Fridge Consoles to build next month. All headed to different states before I go on my long vacation.

This is just 1 of the 4 NEW kind of builds coming up that I can’t wait to share with you and many MORE that I’ve started this month.

4 thoughts on “Mini-Fridge & Coffee Bar Hutch

  1. Hello do you make these hutches to our measurements or are they a standard size, my space is a little slimmer and would need some shaved off the size cheers Maggie

Leave a comment